Seeking statements about the Sewing Rebellion

Hello Sewing Rebellion Community, I am working on the first Sewing Rebellion book, and am seeking statements about how the Sewing Rebellion has influenced your life, sewing practice, mending actions, etc.

Please email your thoughts and reflections to:

fraufiber@gmail.com

2 Responses to “Seeking statements about the Sewing Rebellion”

  1. Paula Matusa Says:

    Hi Frau Fiber, One thing I learned is that I can reinvent an old t-shirt or a shirt that I might ordinarily throw away, and make it more interesting than something I could get in the store.  I particularly liked the idea of adding graphic lettering to the back of a t-shirt – creating my own message and thereby “customizing” my garment.  I have so many t-shirts with cool graphics on the front, but the backs are always blah, just a solid color.  Now I can make the backs interesting too, and can even comment on the image on the front of the t-shirt.  Pretty cool! Only thing is, I was having such a good time at your studio that I set my t-shirt down and then forgot to take it home with me!  Hopefully it’s still there! Best regards,-Paula Matusa

    From: Sewing Rebellion To: p_matusa@yahoo.com Sent: Sunday, March 19, 2017 1:57 PM Subject: [New post] Seeking statements about the Sewing Rebellion #yiv6271865834 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv6271865834 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv6271865834 a.yiv6271865834primaryactionlink:link, #yiv6271865834 a.yiv6271865834primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv6271865834 a.yiv6271865834primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv6271865834 a.yiv6271865834primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv6271865834 WordPress.com | fraufiber posted: “Hello Sewing Rebellion Community, I am working on the first Sewing Rebellion book, and am seeking statements about how the Sewing Rebellion has influenced your life, sewing practice, mending actions, etc.Please email your thoughts and reflections to:f” | |

Leave a Reply

